for

Reviews - Olympia Villa

If you wish to add a comment click here.
Rate                                        
By submitting this form you agree to our terms of use and to our Privacy protection policy
* Required fields

K
Kandis
21 July 2018
United States
Exceptional
The location was away from the crowds but close to the bus station . It was quiet and very clean. All the stars were visible at night.

booking
10
Paulina
23 July 2018
United States
Beautiful Villa
Very clean and beautiful place. They provided a free shuttle from the airport and since we arrived early let us eat and swim before our room was ready. The bus stop is a 2 minute walk and the Perivolos beach about 5 minutes away. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our rooms were big and comfortable. The view from the terrace was a great bonus.

booking
10
Yiannis
24 July 2018
Hungary   Hungary
Exceptional
I would recommend this without doubt to anyone wishing to have an amazing holiday in Santorini! Extremely clean throughout the facilities, the stuff are all very kind and Ritsa is an unbelievably helpful and kind host! The bus stop is very close and the whole island is accessible. Thanks for an amazing experience!

booking
10
Stellica
2 August 2018
Slovenia
Excellent and romantic
Nice atmosphere, very nice pool area, friendly and very helpful staff, good rooms with very nice architectural design, good breakfast, etc.

booking
A
A
14 August 2018
New Zealand   New Zealand
Cute boutique like villa
Our garden view room was beautiful inside and felt very "Greek" with the curved rocked walls and white walls. The shower is big along with the rest of the bathroom. The woman at reception was outstanding, she offered (for a fee) to clean all of our clothes. We had been traveling for over 2 weeks with only a backpack. She even reccomend places to go to and to hold our luggage for the day as we had a super late departure.

booking
Veronique
Veronique
14 August 2018
Canada   Canada
Good
5 mins wali from great beach

booking
10
Sam
17 August 2018
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Villa Olympia was wonderful, the staff made it a great stay. Thank you.
Got back yesterday 16/8/18. Staff were very approachable. Small hotel so you get a sense of a family feel. I was worried at first as fairly small compared to my usual choice and as small on first sight it appeared basic but once settled in a day later I realised how great it was as it was so personal. Not really suitable for children as quite quiet area. Hotel has lots of stairs if you are not on ground floor. Quirky rooms and the young woman who ran it was so efficient and very hard working, such lovely girl. Ali from bar does basically everything and works hard and is really nice. The hotel is very clean and they go out of their way for you. Breakfast was fresh and they go to a lot of effort. I went with my daughters aged 21 & 19. I was very impressed and we loved it.

booking
9
Raluca
19 August 2018
Romania   Romania
Fabulous
Everything was great, the room and the bathroom were clean and the owner was very nice, he helped with a car to that could let us to the aeroport. Because our flight was by night the owner let us to use the pool and the public bathroom and we enjoy all the day to the hotel. I really recommand.

booking
M
Mark
29 August 2018
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Relaxing
We could of done with a little kettle in our room ,we were really happy with the cleanliness and friendliness,position was great,complimentary towels by the pool,very happy

booking
10
Elise
29 August 2018
Netherlands   Netherlands
Exceptional
The staff was extremely kind. Perfect apartment. Located next to a busstop and nearby the sea.

booking
10
Javier
29 August 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Wonderful staff (Ritsa)
We were ill the first day before arriving to the hotel and the wonderful staff (Ritsa) was kind and caring of our condition. A very wonderful person that provides everything for us to have a wonderful time thank you again Ritsa

booking
10
Deepa
4 September 2019
Netherlands   Netherlands
Perfect and Beautiful.
Our Host was very nice and helping. She went out of the way to arrange breakfast for us and she was always answering our queries and made our stay relaxed and very beautiful. Thanks Richa. We recommend this place. It is very close to beach and local bus stop is just 200 meters walk. In every way it is the Perfect location.

booking
Aurelie
Aurelie
17 September 2019
France   France
Exceptional
Good place, clean and no noise

booking
L
Luckyman
23 September 2019
Greece   Greece
Good
close to the beach good breakfast

booking
10
Lee
6 October 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Fab u lous
Brilliant place Rita was really helpful and everybody was happy room view amazing

booking
10
Jeannette
12 October 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Exceptional
All The staff were FANTASTIC. Really helpful and friendly and willing to help on every level. It's very laid back and chilled. The owners dropped us off in Perissa and collected us later and it cost only 5 euros each way!! Rita was particularly nice and helpful. The pool is great- a real sun trap with comfy sunbeds with shades and drinks delivered!! Snacks were great. Breakfast was a good standard. It really is a ten minute walk to the beach . The excursions organised by the hotel are generally cheaper than booking elsewhere. I really did enjoy staying at Hotel Olympia and would book again.

booking
M
Marko
14 October 2019
Serbia
God value for money. Car is a must.
Young lady who runs this family driven facility welcomed us even though we checked in very late, after midnight. Room cleaning service was available every day. Good food. Outside parking for guests.

booking
10
Louise
28 October 2019
United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Lovely stay
Breakfast good, location was good

booking
10
Sandra
29 October 2019
Belgium   Belgium
Excellent!
The staff at Villa Olympia really went the extra mile with us and made us feel at home during our stay there! In general all were kind and gentle with us, but Ritza was the best: she guided us even when doing check in after midnight, helped us get a new room due to noise from works at a neighbor location and supported us with all questions we had! Excellent! Thank you Villa Olympia.

booking
Arijit
Arijit
2 September 2019
Qatar
Exceptional
The property is close to the beach close to the supermarket the pool is fabulous nice breakfast Ritsa was super very kind she arrange everything at nice rate One of the best accommodation I have ever booked

booking
J
Jim C
Νοέ 2015
Αθήνα Ελλάδα   Ελλάδα
Εξαιρετικόσ προορισμός
Ένας εξεαιρετικός προορισμός σε μια πόλυ ομόρφη τοποθεσία. Πολύ ωραίο περιβάλλον με άψογη εξυπηρέτηση, πεντακάθαρα δωμάτια και μπάνια πράγμα πολύ σημαντικό. Το φαγητό και το πρωινό είναι απίστευτα. Η παραλία ειναι πέντε λεπτά απο το ξενοδοχείο!

tripadvisor
10
Μανος Γ
Νοέ 2015
Νίκαια Γαλλία
Καταπλικτικές διακοπές
Σε αυτό το μέρος αισθάνεσαι πολύ άνετα, γιατί είναι απίστευτα καθαρό, με παραδοσιακή διακόσμηση και πολύ ήσυχο.Μου άρεσε πολύ το ωραίο περιβάλλον και η μοναδική φιλοξενία που σπάνια τη βρίσκετε σε ένα ξενοδοχείο.

tripadvisor
10
Αναστασης Χ
Νοέ 2015
Χαλκίδα Ελλάδα   Ελλάδα
από τα καλύτερα
Aπό τα καλυτερα ξενοδοχεια στην ελλαδα Το επίπεδο της εξυπηρέτησης είναι πολύ υψηλό, με αυθεντική φροντίδα, φιλοξενία και προσοχή στη λεπτομέρεια. Απόλυτη χαλάρωση, σε απόσταση αναπνοής από την θαλασσα

tripadvisor
10
Ioanna K
Ιούν 2016
Νίκαια Ελλάδα   Ελλάδα
Τέλειο ξενοδοχειο!!!!!!!!!!!!
Μείναμε στο ξενοδοχειο και πραγματικά περασαμε τέλεια . Εξυπηρετικότατοι όλοι τους. Καθαρό το ξενοδοχειο, η πισίνα το μπαρ τα δωματια . Σας ευχαριστουμε για ολα . Θας σας προτεινουμε και θα σας προτιμαμε.

tripadvisor
10
Tasos K
Ιούλ 2018
Καταπληκτικά !!!!
Το ξενοδοχείο ήταν τέλειο Η Ριτσα υπέροχος άνθρωπος ευγενική χαμογελαστή και πρόθυμη να μας βοηθήσει σε όλα .ησυχη τοποθεσια πεντακάθαρα δωμάτια και άψογη ΕΞΥΠΗΡΕΤΗΣΗ Υπέροχο πρωινό και πολύ καθαρή πισίνα Σας ευχαριστούμε για όλα Θα ξανα έρθουμε σίγουρα Το προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα σε όλους

tripadvisor
10
mari a
Αύγ 2018
Μεγαλη αξία χρηματων
Πολυ ευγενικό προσωπικό. Δωμάτια καθαρά και με μοναδική διακόσμηση που σε ταξιδεύει. Ούτε 5 λεπτα περπατημα απο την ωραιότερη μαύρη παραλια. Απίστευτα κοκτέιλ που πίναμε τα βραδια στην πεντακάθαρη πισινα με το Τελειο συντριβάνι και το υπέροχο εξωτερικό τζακούζι για την απόλυτη χαλάρωση! Απλα μαγεία και πολυτέλεια με πραγματικά οικονομικές τιμες! Το προτινω ανεπιφύλακτα και Εννοειται του χρονου παλι εδω! (Δε θελω να φυγω!)❤️

tripadvisor
Β
Βαγγέλης Π
Αύγ 2018
Εξαιρετικό περιβάλλον
Σαντορίνη, το καλύτερο μέρος του συμπλέγματος των Κυκλάδων. Το καλύτερο απ'όλα βέβαια η τοποθεσία Περίβολος και το ξενοδοχείο villa olympia. Άνετο οικογενειακό περιβάλλον, πανέμορφοι εξωτερικοί χώροι με εξαιρετική θεα. Πολύ εξυπηρετικό και εξειδικευμένο προσωπικό. Απίθανα σνακ και ποτά στο μπαρ δίπλα στην πισίνα. Πραγματικά χαλαρώνεις σε ενα απίστευτο πολυτελές και πολύ καθαρό περιβάλλον. Δυνατό πρωινό μπουφέ με μια μεγάλη ποσότητα επιλογών ικανό να σε κρατήσει ακόμα και ολόκληρη την ημέρα. Η καλύτερη σχέση ποιοτητας-τιμης από τα ξενοδοχεία της περιοχής. Πολύ κοντά στη Μαύρη παραλία, σε στάση λεωφορείου και σε μάρκετ. Το μόνο κακό είναι η στιγμή της αναχωρησης γιατί θες να μείνεις εκεί για παντα. Είναι ένας κανονικός παράδεισος, συστήνεται ανεπιφύλακτα!

tripadvisor
10
Katerina V
Δεκ 2018
Φανταστικά ολα
Από τα καλύτερα ξενοδοχεία μπορώ να πω με πολύ καλή εξυπηρέτηση και πολύ καθαρά όλα σε ένα πολύ ήσυχο μέρος και πολύ κοντά στην υπέροχη μαύρη παραλία !!! Ευχαριστούμε πολύ για όλα θα σας ξανά επιλέξουμε σίγουρα!!!

tripadvisor
10
Julie M
Jul 2019
Great Malvern England
Highly recommend
This was our first visit to Santorini and we were not disappointed with Villa Olympia. The hotel was small but very friendly and family run. The rooms were bright and airy and very very clean. In fact the whole hotel was spotless. Air conditioning and a fridge and a daily clean were also provided. The breakfast was adequate with varying choices to suit everyone with a small selection of snacks at a reasonable price in the day. The pool area again was clean, pool towels provided and sufficient beds to accommodate its guests. Location wise ...well it was about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and a further 10 minute walk along beach front to Perissa. Regular buses to Fira and Oia from a short walk from the hotel were also available at reasonable prices. Would definitely…

tripadvisor
10
clarksph
Jul 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne United Kingdom   United Kingdom
fantastic family run hotel
I stayed here beginning of June 2019. Small but clean hotel family run. Family were so helpful couldn't do enough for us. Good choice for breakfast and tried really hard to get gluten free bread and rice cakes to suit coeliac diet but would advise taking own bread as limited availability. Santorini is beautiful and I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

tripadvisor
a
allyparkie
Jul 2019
Cumnock United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Relaxation
We stayed here for 10 days and would happily go back. This is a lovely family run hotel. We arranged our transfer to and from the hotel, through Ritsa, her brother was waiting for us at the airport on our arrival. The hotel is approx 10 minute walk from Perivolos or a 5 minute walk to local bus stop, making it an ideal location. The hotel is like an oasis in a desert, it has lush gardens and a very inviting swimming pool plus jacuzzi, it is lovely and peaceful, making it perfect for relaxation. The rooms are lovely and clean, daily housekeeping is provided. We had a ground floor garden view room, which has its own terrace, perfect for sitting having your morning coffee before exploring this beautiful island. Although the hotel is bed and breakfast, light snack type meals are…

tripadvisor
K
KM97
Jul 2019
Great place to stay
This is a lovely little B and B in Perivolos. It’s around 10 mins walk to the beach which in my opinion is the best beach in Santorini so peaceful and relaxing beach service as well! The B and B was clean and tidy, fresh towels every day too! We stayed in a split level apartment good view and huge balcony! The only thing I would say is breakfast could do with improvement, cold beans most days and not much choice available. Rista was very helpful throughout our stay she arranged a lift back to the airport and also for us to hire a buggy. To travel around the island I would recommend hiring a buggy we had for 5 days and saw the whole island 15 min ride to Thira & 40 mins to Oia from Villa Olympia. I did see a lot of other people waiting for busses etc but the value for money for a…

tripadvisor
10
Edna_9
Jul 2019
Northumberland Northumberland
Perfect place for a perfect honeymoon!
This gorgeous place is family run & Ritsa is friendly, approachable, will do anything to accommodate / help - nothing is a problem! Deluxe rooms are spacious, clean (some could be brighter) Breakfast - simple but still with plenty of options (only wished the cooked breakfast options were hot) Pool food options again are simple but tasty and generous portions for a good price Villa Olympia is located on a quiet road in Perivolos - for us the perfect location - quiet, pretty and all the facilities available in order to explore the entire Island. The supermarket and bus stop are a short walk away and the beach a further 10 mins. We preferred Perivolos to Perissa as the restaurants (La Plage Noire / Sea View and Chilli - all a must visit for an evening meal) were just gorgeous…

tripadvisor
10
Karen B
Jun 2019
Palm Desert California
Absolutely perfect stay!
I cannot say enough about this wonderful hotel! It was perfect from start to finish, with warm and attentive staff, charming room, beautiful pool area, and a great breakfast. Lots of small touches like a glass of local wine at the reception area. They gave us good information about what to do on the island, and did our laundry for a small fee. Close to Black beach and lots of restaurants (walking distance) and close to the bus stop to get to other parts of the island. (Much cheaper than taxis and they go everywhere). If you have a late flight out, they have changing rooms so that you can enjoy your day out and about, have a swim, and depart refreshed. We would most definitely stay here again.

tripadvisor
L
Lynz_892014
Jun 2019
Dundee United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Fab hotel
Spent a week at the hotel, it was spotlessly clean. Really nice and peaceful pool area. Food is really good for lunch...highly recommend the chicken club Sandwich! Ritsa is just amazing, she was so helpful in helping us with things to do on the island. She organised for myself and my hubby to go to Santo winery for my 30th and even delivered a cake to the winery and put flowers and champagne on the bed as a surprise. Nothing was ever too much trouble for her. The hotel is 10 minute walk to the beach where all bars and restaurants are and about a 30 minute walk to Perrisa which we found was a bit livelier. Would highly recommend this hotel.

tripadvisor
10
Steph L
Jun 2019
Amazing hotel, Amazing island!
We had such an amazing week here at villa Olympia, staff can’t do enough for you they are all very helpful and so welcoming. Close enough to the beach and restaurants/ bars. Short distance to other sights as well such as Thira and Oia would definitely recommend visiting these places. Would stay here again anytime. Thanks for everything...

tripadvisor
10
Paul
Jun 2019
Fantastic hotel in a great location
My wife an i have spent the most wonderful week with Ritsa and family picked up at airport which Ritsa organized costs less than taxi. Our double room was clean and a very comfortable bed with much needed aircon at no extra charge. Every day a wonderful breakfast coffee was the best and plenty to eat everywhere was spotless, staff clean all day long. Swimming pool area plenty beds with umbrellas relaxing, quite area. short walk about 5mins to bus stop and supermarket, black beach with lots bars, restaurant's just 10mins walk. Easy to get around island bus just €2.40 to Thira you can hire quad bikes cars to get around locally if wish but bus service great and run up to midnight. Can't recommend this hotel enough and all staff helpful, polite and friendly. Back again next year…

tripadvisor